关于 calibre

calibre 是一款功能强大且易于使用的电子书管理器。用户表示,它很出色必备的。它将允许你做几乎所有的事情,而且比普通的电子书软件更加先进。它也是 完全免费开源 的,非常适合 普通用户 和计算机专家。
  • 节省书库管理的时间

    calibre 的用户界面设计得尽可能简洁。主窗口中的 大按钮 可以满足您的大部分需求。calibre的大量功能和选项总是清晰地显示在 直观的选项卡下。它的上下文菜单排列整齐,因此要查找的内容几乎可以自行找到。 距离需要的功能永远不会超过三次点击。这是多年来根据用户的反馈,对calibre的界面进行调整的结果。此外,你还可以改变calibre的许多方面的外观和感觉,并尝试使用三个内置的图书馆视图之一来浏览你的图书收藏,使用封面、书名、标签、作者、出版商等。

    Calibre不仅可以下载电子书的 所有元数据(如标题、作者、出版商、ISBN、标签、封面或摘要),还可以在现有或新的字段中编辑或创建元数据。这样就可以追踪哪些书读过,哪些书喜欢。还可以利用使用标签、作者、评论等的 高级搜索和排序 功能。几秒钟内就能找到要找的那本书!

  • 随时随地使用

    calibre supports almost every single e-reader and is compatible with more devices with every update. You can transfer your e-books from one device to another in seconds, wirelessly or with a cable. And you don’t need any additional tools to do that. calibre will send the best file format for your device converting it if needed, automatically.

    No matter what PC, laptop or tablet you use, calibre’s got you covered. And if you’re traveling and don’t have your device with you – you can take calibre on a USB stick and use it wherever you are.

    calibre 可以转换数十种文件类型。无论从哪里买到的电子书,它很快就会为你的设备做好准备。转换时,还可以自动更改书本样式、创建目录或改进标点符号和页边距。calibre 还将自动检测最适合您的设备的格式,因此不必费心。

    calibre 还可以将个人文档转换为电子书,或者从头开始创建电子书。它有自动样式助手和生成图书结构的脚本,能让你从琐碎事情中解脱:你只需专注于内容,calibre 就能处理好剩下的事情。

  • 全面的电子书阅读器

    calibre has a built-in e-book viewer that can display all the major e-book formats. It has full support for Table of Contents, highlighting, bookmarks, CSS, read aloud, a reference mode, printing, searching, copying, multi-page view, embedded fonts, and on and on…

  • 从网上下载新闻/杂志

    calibre 可以确保你及时了解正在发生的事情,并能将各种新闻报道自动推送到你的设备上。比如: 经济学人、 纽约时报、 纽约客杂志、卫报、BBC新闻、国家地理、CNN、华尔街日报、华盛顿邮报、大西洋报、科学美国人、连线杂志、电讯报、福布斯、Ars技术.....

    你也可以让 calibre 从完全不同的网站获取信息,或者使用RSS feed的订阅。 而做这一切如此简单。

  • 轻松共享和备份书库

    calibre自带了一个方便的Web服务器,用于托管你的书库。只需几分钟,就可以将所有(或部分)电子书与你选择的任何人安全地分享,或者使用自己喜欢的任何设备从任何地方访问它们。无论在手机上,还是平板电脑上,只需要通过浏览器,就可以访问该web服务器托管的书籍。它甚至可以离线工作。

    calibre 还有备份和导入/导出等一系列有用的功能,可以最大限度地保证您的收藏的书库的安全性和便携性。

  • 编辑收藏的图书

    对于你们这些书呆子来说,calibre 有一个内置的编辑器,允许你编辑EPUB 和 Kindle 这两种最流行的电子书格式 。 编辑器里有许多复杂的功能,能使编辑过程更简单、高效。

  • 支持并满足每一个电子书需求

    虽然不太可能,但如果你发现有一个需要功能 calibre没有提供,你可以使用内置的插件浏览器查找。您可以浏览数百个其他用户开发的可以增强和扩展 calibre 功能的插件,并根据自己的需求一键下载安装。

    calibre已经有超过300万的活跃的安装量,也有很多粉丝! 当遇到问题时,不必坐等:您可以查看丰富的帮助资源,或直接向calibre论坛的的会员咨询。

    calibre由图书爱好者所创,为图书爱好者而生。数以百计志愿者们,积极主动的参与到了开发和定期更新当中。大多数问题, 都能在一个星期内解决。每次更新,我们都会修复BUG,增加新的功能,并使 calibre 兼容更好、运行更快、使用更容易。

与我们一起庆祝10多年的卓越成就,今天就 下载 calibre !

calibre 于2006年10月31日,即第一款在美国销售的基于电子墨水屏的索尼PRS-500 阅读器发布后不久后问世。当时,我还是一名研究生,手头时间也很充足。由于 PRS-500 无法适配我的 Linux 操作系统,所以我决定对它使用的USB协议进行反向工程,使其能够在 Linux 上工作。后来在mobileread.com 上的精英们的帮助下 calibre 诞生了,不过它最初名字是 libprs500

当时还没有令人满意的工具可以将文档转换为SONY阅读器专用的 LRF 格式,因此我决定开发一个转换工具:将最受欢迎的电子书格式转换为LRF。 事实证明,此转换器非常受欢迎,并且比SONY的(几乎不存在的)产品要好得多。它被各种出版社和数字化公司所采用,用来制作第一代 LRF格式的书籍。

随着收藏的电子书不断增多,我很快意识到对其进行管理会变得很不方便,因此我决定为 libprs500 编写图形界面以使其变得更易使用。 以目前来看,它已成为一种全面的电子书管理工具。 libprs500 在2008年改名为 calibre 。 calibre 这个名字是我的妻子 Krittika 取的。calibre 中的 libre 代表着自由,这表明 calibre 是一种自由开源的产品,所有人都可以修改。 尽管如此,calibre 应该发音为 cali-ber,而不是ca-libre。

如今,calibre 是一个充满活力的开源社区,拥有六个开发人员以及许许多多的测试人员和错误报告者。 它在200多个国家/地区使用,并已被志愿者翻译成十几种语言。 calibre 已成为管理数字文本的综合工具,使您可以使用电子书库做任何想像的事情。 阅读对我来说非常重要,我的目标之一就是防止仅关注短期目标的实体对电子书市场进行分散化或垄断化。 在图书爱好者的推动下,calibre 社区的不断发展,希望它能永远为为那些喜欢阅读电子书并希望自己掌控数字书库的人们提供多一个选择。

Kovid Goyal
2009年11月

寻求帮助

寻求有关 calibre 的帮助,最好地方是 Mobileread.com 上的 calibre 论坛 ,那里非常活跃,有许多友好且知识渊博的 calibre 长期用户/开发人员。此外,还有 calibre Facebook 粉丝页面 以及在 Twitter上 #calibreforum

报告问题和提交新功能需求

如果发现 calibre 有故障或想要申请新功能,最好的地方是通过 calibre Bug追踪器 。但请注意,calibre 是由志愿者开发的,这意味着您的错误报告/功能请求可能会也可能不会受到关注。因此,如果您正在寻求帮助,最好的地方是上面的论坛链接。

caliber 是一个开源应用程序,它大量使用了其他开源库,并且是在Linux(一个开源平台)上开发的。,它受益于其他人工作的部分,我已尝试尽可能详尽地在在下面列出。但如有疏漏,请务必告知。

贡献代码/修复漏洞

以下不分先后排名:

  • Marshall Vandegrift: 实现epub2lrf、lit2oeb、oeb2mobi和html2lrf代码的各种改进,以及0.6.x系列中转换管道的基本框架。
  • John Schember: 实现新的Calibre设备驱动程序框架,各种GUI增强功能、几个输入和输出格式插件以及“获取图书”功能
  • Charles Haley: 实现自定义列、保存的搜索、限制、无线设备驱动程序、许多其他帮助/想法
  • Gregory Riker: 实现MOBI索引、目录、iPad驱动程序
  • Roger Critchlow: 实现 lrs2lrf 的初始实现
  • Anatoly Shipitsin: 实现 fb2lrf 的 fb2 元数据
  • Ori Avtalion 和 WayneD 进行各种错误修复
  • Tijmen Ruizendaal 为Be Book 编写驱动程序
  • Igor Skochinsky (进行各种逆向工程,如果没有这些,calibre 将永远无法实现。)
  • Darko Miletic: 获取大量的新闻来源
  • Grant Drake: 有关各种开源插件,互联网搜索 和 Goodreads 集成
  • Timothy Legge 和 David Forrester: calibre 对 Kobo 的支持
  • Eli Schwartz为Linux编译所做的努力
  • Eli Schwartz和Flaviu Tamas为Python3移植所做的努力
  • Mark W. Gabby-Li 为电子书阅读器添加了从右到左和垂直文本支持

图形与设计

  • Nicholas Holland 和在 Centresource 的伙计设计了 web 站点
  • diaboNL 贡献了阅读器图标
  • Caleb Avery 和 Kamil Tatara 设计了 calibre 的 标志
  • Jonatan Nyberg 对 UI 进行了大量美化
  • subtlepatterns.com 贡献了各种纹理

订阅清单作者

太多的人贡献了订阅清单,没有在这里列出,但他们的贡献是能力的一大部分。

翻译

翻译人员列表在 此处

calibre 使用或链接的其他项目的代码/库

  • Python
  • Qt
  • PyQt
  • rtf2xml
  • poppler
  • feedparser
  • pylrs
  • BeautifulSoup
  • mechanize
  • pictureflow
  • lxml
  • Hyphenator
  • sqlite
  • chardet
  • podofo
  • libmtp
  • Python Imaging Library
  • Sphinx
  • django
  • odfpy
  • cssutils
  • git
  • ICU
  • dateutil
  • dnspython
  • pywin32
  • python-dbus

Launchpad,Transifex,GitHub 和 FossHub 为 calibre 提供漏洞,文件,翻译和代码托管服务。

最后,但并非最不重要的一点,我要感谢 mobileread.com 上的人们为我们的电子书爱好者创建了一个美好的社区。

获奖情况

  • Calibre
  • Fiber download Editor's pick
  • Excellent

eBool rating: 5 星 (2017年4月)

Softpedia rating: 4.5 星 (2017年3月)

File Horse rating: 5 星 100% 安全 (2017年1月)

CNET Editor's rating: 4.5 星 (2009年11月)

新闻提及

  • 您可以在 此处 查看 calibre 的使用情况统计信息。
  • 您可以在 此处 查看 calibre 中各种新闻来源的使用情况统计信息。

选择你想要的语言

About calibre

calibre is a powerful and easy to use e-book manager. Users say it’s outstanding and a must-have. It’ll allow you to do nearly everything and it takes things a step beyond normal e-book software. It’s also completely free and open source and great for both casual users and computer experts.
  • Save time on managing your e-book collection

    calibre’s user interface is designed to be as simple as possible. Large buttons in the main window take care of most of your needs. The vast number of calibre’s features and options is always clearly displayed under intuitive tabs. Its context menus are neatly sorted, so the things you’re looking for almost find themselves on their own. You’re never more than three clicks away from your goal. It’s the result of years of tweaking calibre’s interface based on users’ feedback. Plus, you can change many aspects of how calibre looks and feels and try one of the three built-in library views to browse your book collection using covers, titles, tags, authors, publishers, etc.

    calibre not only can download all the metadata for an e-book (things like title, author, publisher, ISBN, tags, cover or summary) but will also allow you to edit or create metadata in existing or new fields. That way you can track which books you’ve read and which ones you liked. You can also take advantage of the advanced search and sorting functions that use tags, authors, comments and more. You will find the book you were looking for in seconds!

  • Use it everywhere and with anything

    calibre supports almost every single e-Reader and is compatible with more devices with every update. You can transfer your e-books from one device to another in seconds, wirelessly or with a cable. And you don’t need any additional tools to do that. calibre will send the best file format for your device converting it if needed, automatically.

    No matter what PC, laptop or tablet you use, calibre’s got you covered. And if you’re traveling and don’t have your device with you – you can take calibre on a USB stick and use it wherever you are.

    calibre can convert dozens of file types. No matter where you got your e-book from, it’ll be ready for your device in no time. When converting, you can also automatically change the book’s style, create a table of contents or improve punctuation and margins. calibre will also detect the format that’s best suited for your device on its own, so you don’t have to bother.

    calibre can also turn your personal documents to e-books or create them from scratch. It can also take all the mundane things that go with it off your plate. It has automatic style helpers and scripts generating the book’s structure. You focus on the content, calibre will take care of the rest.

  • Comprehensive e-book viewer

    calibre has a built-in e-book viewer that can display all the major e-book formats. It has full support for Table of Contents, bookmarks, CSS, a reference mode, printing, searching, copying, multi-page view, embedded fonts, and on and on…

  • Download news/magazines from the web

    calibre can make sure you know what’s happening and automatically deliver stories to your device from hundreds of news sources like The Economist, New York Times, New Yorker Magazine, The Guardian, BBC News, National Geographic, CNN, The Wall Street Journal, The Washington Post, The Atlantic, Scientific American, Wired Magazine, The Telegraph, Forbes, Ars Technica…

    You can also teach calibre to deliver news from completely different sites or take advantage of any RSS feed. No searching, no waiting, no hassle.

  • Share and backup your library easily

    calibre comes with a handy web server to host your library. In just a few moments you can safely share all (or just some) of your e-books with anyone you choose or access them yourself from anywhere, using any device you like.

    calibre has also some useful backup and import/export features that will guarantee the safety and portability of your book collection with minimal fuss.

  • Edit the books in your collection

    For the e-book nerds amongst you, calibre has a built-in editor that allows you to edit e-books in the most popular e-book formats, EPUB and Kindle. The editor has many sophisticated features to make editing the innards of e-books as easy and efficient as possible.

  • Satisfy every e-book need and get support

    It’s unlikely, but if you find out there’s a feature you need but calibre lacks it, you can use the built-in plugin explorer. Many users develop plugins to enhance and expand calibre’s features. You can browse through hundreds of plugins directly from calibre and install them with just one click.

    calibre has more than 3 million active installs and has lots of fans! You will never have to wait to solve any issue you might encounter: you can use the extensive help resources just ask members of the calibre forum.

    calibre is created by book lovers, for book lovers. Hundreds of motivated volunteers develop calibre and deliver updates on a regular basis. Most issues are resolved in a week. With every update, we fix bugs, add new features and make calibre more compatible, faster and easier.

Celebrate 10 years of excellence with us and download calibre today!

calibre started life on 31 October, 2006, soon after the release of the SONY PRS-500, the first e-ink based reader to be sold commercially in the US. At the time, I was a graduate student, with a lot of time on my hands. The PRS-500 did not work at all with Linux, my operating system of choice, so I decided to reverse engineer the USB protocol that it used, to get it working on Linux. This was accomplished with the help of the fine folks over at mobileread.com and calibre was born, albeit named libprs500.

At the time there were no satisfactory tools to convert content into the LRF format, used by the SONY reader, so I decided to implement a converter to convert the most popular e-book formats to LRF. This converter proved to be wildly popular and far better than the (mostly non-existent) offerings from SONY. It was picked up and used by various publishing houses and content digitizers to produce the first generation of books in the LRF format.

As my e-book collection grew, I realized that managing it was quickly becoming unwieldy, so I decided to write a graphical interface to libprs500 to make it easier. This became calibre, in its present form, as a comprehensive e-book management tool. libprs500 was renamed to calibre in mid-2008. The name calibre was chosen by my wife, Krittika. The libre in calibre stands for freedom, indicating that calibre is a free and open source product, modifiable by all. Nonetheless, calibre should be pronounced as cali-ber, not ca-libre.

Today calibre is a vibrant open-source community with half a dozen developers and many, many testers and bug reporters. It is used in over 200 countries and has been translated into a dozen different languages by volunteers. calibre has become a comprehensive tool for the management of digital texts, allowing you to do whatever you could possibly imagine with your e-book library. Reading is very important to me and one of my goals has always been to prevent either the fragmentation or the monopolization of the e-book market by entities that care solely for short-term goals. As the calibre community continues to grow, driven by book lovers, for book lovers, hopefully it will always present an alternative for people that love to read e-books and want to be in control of their own digital libraries.

Kovid Goyal
November 2009

Asking for help

The best places to ask for help with calibre are the very active calibre forum at mobileread.com, where there are a number of friendly and knowledgeable long time users/developers of calibre. In addition, there is the calibre Facebook fan page and #calibreforum on Twitter.

Reporting issues and asking for new features

If you discover a problem with calibre or would like to request a new feature, the best place to do it is via the calibre Bug tracker. Be aware that calibre is developed by volunteers, which means that your bug report/feature request may or may not get attention, so if you are looking for help, the best place is the forum linked to above.

calibre is an open source application that uses a large number of other open source libraries and is developed on Linux, an open source platform, and as such, it has benefited from the work of large numbers of people, some of whom are listed below. I've tried to be as exhaustive as possible, but, if I have omitted your contribution, please let me know.

Contributors of code/bug fixes

In no particular order:

  • Marshall Vandegrift: For epub2lrf, lit2oeb, oeb2mobi and various improvements in the html2lrf code, as well as the basic framework for the conversion pipeline in the 0.6.x series
  • John Schember: For the new calibre device driver framework, various GUI enhancements and several input and output format plugins and the "Get Books" feature
  • Charles Haley: For custom columns, saved searches, restrictions, the wireless device driver, lots of other help/ideas
  • Gregory Riker: For MOBI indexing, catalogs, the iPad driver
  • Roger Critchlow: For the initial implementation of lrs2lrf
  • Anatoly Shipitsin: For fb2lrf and fb2-meta
  • Ori Avtalion and WayneD for various bug fixes
  • Tijmen Ruizendaal for the Be Book driver
  • Igor Skochinsky (for various bits of reverse engineering without which calibre would never have gotten off the ground)
  • Darko Miletic: For a large number of news recipes
  • Grant Drake: For various plugins including Open with, search the internet and goodreads integration
  • Timothy Legge and David Forrester: For Kobo support in calibre

Graphics and design

  • Nicholas Holland and the guys at Centresource for the website design
  • diaboNL for the reader icon
  • Caleb Avery and Kamil Tatara for the calibre logo
  • subtlepatterns.com for various textures
  • The Oxygen project and Kamil Tatara for various icons

Recipe writers

Too many people have contributed recipes to list here, but their contributions are a big part of calibre.

Translators

The list of translators is available here

Other projects whose code/libraries calibre uses/links against

  • Python
  • Qt
  • PyQt
  • rtf2xml
  • poppler
  • feedparser
  • pylrs
  • BeautifulSoup
  • mechanize
  • pictureflow
  • lxml
  • Hyphenator
  • sqlite
  • chardet
  • podofo
  • libmtp
  • Python Imaging Library
  • Sphinx
  • django
  • odfpy
  • cssutils
  • git
  • ICU
  • CherryPy
  • python routes
  • dateutil
  • dnspython
  • pywin32
  • python-dbus

The Launchpad, Transifex, fosshub.com and github.com services for providing bug, file, translation and code hosting for calibre.

Last, but not least I'd like to thank the folks at mobileread.com for creating a wonderful community for us e-book lovers to gather round.

  • You can see usage statistics for calibre here.
  • You can see usage statistics for the various news sources in calibre here.